National Government Extends Entry Restrictions for Foreign Nationals

Due to the new COVID-19 variant, the Philippine government has extended the temporary ban for foreign nationals until January 31, 2021. During this period, only Filipino citizens will be accepted on flights from Dubai, Hong Kong, Nagoya (Japan), Singapore, and Seoul (South Korea).

Cebu Pacific will not accept foreign nationals who originated from, transited via, or visited within 14 days prior to arrival in the Philippines, any of the 34 countries specified by the IATF. The list of affected countries and complete details may be viewed here:  

Passengers affected by the temporary ban may avail of any of the following options through 

  • Free rebooking within 90 days – waived rebooking fee and fare difference 
  • Full travel fund, valid for two years
  • Full refund  

In compliance with IATF regulations, Filipinos who wish to proceed with their travel plans will be subjected to a mandatory 14-day quarantine at an accredited facility upon arrival in Manila. 

Cebu Pacific will continue to operate its domestic and international flights as scheduled. Before going to the airport, passengers are advised to check the real-time status of flights on the website:  

A complete list of operational flights, along with travel requirements, safety protocols, and frequently asked questions (FAQs) may be viewed here:

The airline continues to work closely with the authorities and will provide updates through the website and official social media accounts as necessary.   

For other questions or concerns, passengers may send a message via Charlie the chatbot on the Cebu Pacific website or through


This story is in partnership with Cebu Pacific Air. For more information, visit the website or follow them on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram. Cover photo from Cebu Pacific.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *